Abhinav Geetanjali Vol 3

Artiste Icon - 1


Genre:Hindustani Classical


Price:300 INR /3 USD




Credits: Copyright :

Published by: Sangeet Sadan Prakashan


Please note that in addition to the MRP in Indian rupees, you will be charged overhead costs on actuals, incurred by us for sourcing and procuring this item.

Abhinav Geetanjali provides invaluable reference material for students of North Indian music with its detailed analysis of different raags by one of India's greatest living scholar-musician-composers Ram Ashreya Jha "Ramrang", considered the modern day Bhatkhande by many. Ramrang's exquisite compositions in different raags are also included in his books. Volume 3 of this treatise contains information on the following raags: Narayani, Gorakh Kalyan, Khambavati, Janasammohini, Kalavati, Jog, Nand, Jait Kalyan, Shukla Bilaval, Kukubh Bilaval, Sarparda Bilaval, Nat Bilaval, Hamir Bilaval, Hemant, Durga (Bilaval Thaat), Pratap Barali, Bihagda, Nat Bihag, Pat Bihag, Chandni Bihag, MIyan ka Sarang, Madhmad Sarang, Lankadahan Sarang, Samant Sarang, Badhans Sarang, Jaitashri, Saraswati Sarang, Patmanjari (4 varieties) and Basant Mukhari.

Edition : 2011


select item description price QTY sub-total